Live Your Legacy
Home Page » Articles » 7 Levels of Retirement Planning

7 Levels of Retirement Planning

Click on a box to read more about that level.

7 levels
legacy gold silver bronze black brown red



Level 1/Red:

You have negative net worth and negative cash flow (you are monthly “in the red”); extreme example is bankruptcy.

Level 2/Brown:

You have negative net worth, but positive cash flow; you have stopped the bleeding.

Level 3/Black:

You have positive net worth and positive cash flow; you are monthly “in the black”.

Level 4/Bronze:

You are 1/3 done with your RP, you have extra money to invest in something?

Level 5/Silver:

You are 2/3 done with your RP, you have finalized your basic insurance needs and savings and estate planning.

Level 6/Gold:

You are 3/3 or “fully” able to retire, but you don’t have enough “buffer” or confidence to do so.

Level 7/Legacy Blue:

You are “in retirement”, even if working, since you have so much buffer that you are only doing work you love for people you love (living your Legacy), and you have a plan in place to protect and leave your Legacy to the next generation.




Legal | Privacy Policy | Insurance Quote | Careers | Contact Us | Staff Login | RSS | Sitemap | Download Our Brochure


2840 Plaza Place Suite 206, Raleigh, NC 27612

Local 919-881-2850 • Fax 800-785-1070